Bonita Park is owned and operated by the New Mexico District Church of the Nazarene. The Church of the Nazarene is a Protestant Christian church in the Wesleyan-Holiness tradition. Organized in 1908, the denomination is now home to about 2.3 million members worshipping in more than 29,000 local congregations in 159 world areas. The New Mexico District was formed over 100 years ago in 1913 and has grown from 7 churches, with 141 members, to 40 churches with almost 6500 members today.

Check out what is happening around the district by clicking here

Camp board

  • Dr. Fred Huff (Chairman) 
  • Jordin West (Ex Officio NYI President) 
  • Mark Asplund (Ex Officio SDMI Chairman)
  • Larry Lacher (Ex Officio NMI Chairman)
  • Jesse Pape (Lease Holder Rep. - 2016) 
  • Joel Burdell (District Treasurer) 
  • Ken Yocom (DAB) 
  • Rick Hutchison (Ministerial - 2017/Rec. Sec.) 
  • Arnie Leidy (Ministerial - 2017) 
  • Wade Elftman (Ministerial)
  • Christine Moore (Lay representative - 2016)
  • Bruce Haley (Appointment - 2016) 
  • Larry Fry (Lay representative - 2016) 
  • Mike Howe (Lay representative - 2016) 
  • Sue Hutchison (Lay representative - 2016) 
  • Stan Yocom (BP Executive Director)


A portion of Bonita Park's property has been zoned for private cabin leases of 25 to 99 years to members of the Church of the Nazarene in good standing. >LEARN MORE